The action will begin and end at the Life Saving and Coast Guard Station on Atlantic Avenue Beach in Amagansett. Durell Godfrey

Several students from Pierson High School and the Ross School were among the big winners at Sunday's Teeny Awards, an annual awards presentation hosted by East End Arts. Richard and Joan Wozniak
Richard and Joan Wozniak

The Fire Department's hazmat team responded to a chemical spill at the intersection of Cedar Street and Stephen Hand's Path on Tuesday afternoon. Google maps

John J. (Jay) Finello, who first joined the district as a part-time superintendent in September 2013, was given a contract for a full-time position on Monday.

Ron White, who is not only an alumnus but is also the school board president, went for a rebound against the current Killer Bees varsity team in one of two charity games. Christine Sampson
Ainsley Wyche was flanked by two opponents during the first alumni game Friday. He scored a total of 41 points in two games.Christine Sampson
Willie Jenkins, a Bridgehampton graduate, was a spirited play-by-play commentator for the alumni games.Christine Sampson
Members of the current Killer Bees varsity team, who wore black, faced off against alumni who were members of previous championship-winning teams.Christine Sampson
Ainsley Wyche, at right, fired off a midrange jump shot during the first alumni game Friday. He scored a total of 41 points in two games.Christine Sampson
A team of 15 alumni cheerleaders performed for the crowd during the alumni basketball game at the Bridgehampton School.Christine Sampson
About 30 former Bridgehampton basketball players and 15 alumni cheerleaders joined the current varsity basketball team and cheerleading squad for a pair of games on Friday that packed the gym. The event was a fund-raiser for the class of 2016.Christine Sampson

An Uber driver pulled over by East Hampton Town police on May 25 in Montauk T.E. McMorrow

Frank talk on suicide, youth mental health