Philip O’Connell vs. Arthur Graham on June 20
Philip O’Connell, left, and Arthur Graham

Tyler Armstrong, seen here while he was running for election in 2015, has decided against a re-election campaign. Morgan McGivern

Peter Van Scoyoc, right, will run for town supervisor in November. Larry Cantwell, left, will not seek re-election.

Reg Cornelia, the chairman of the East Hampton Town Republican Committee, gave President Donald Trump's message a double thumbs-up on Friday. Richard Lewin
Amity Lucas, Carole Campolo, and Tara Rothenberg were a patriotic trio at Friday's party.Richard Lewin
David Brown and Phil Berg were all smiles.Richard Lewin
Linda Tejpaul posed with Lucille Berrill Paulsen, whose temporary tattoo referenced Hillary Clinton's campaign comment that Trump supporters were a "basket of deplorables."Richard Lewin
Tracey Ludlow handed out name tags at the door to Regina Foley and Nancy McCaffrey.Richard Lewin
The inauguration brought smiles to the faces of Don Cirillo, the Hon. Edward Burke, Carole Campolo, and Peter Feder.Richard Lewin

Throne-Holst, trounced by Zeldin, says ‘intellectual’ leadership is way forward
Anna Throne-Holst Morgan McGivern

East Hampton High School is the polling place East Hampton's Election Districts 1 and 14 Christine Sampson

From left, Rona Klopman, an active member of the East Hampton Democratic Committee, along with Betty Mazur, the committee's vice chairwoman, and Audrey Gaines, an East Hampton resident who heads the East Hampton Town Anti-Bias Task Force, were among those who watched the election results at an East Hampton Democratic Committee gathering on Tuesday night at LTV Studios. Christine Sampson