Only 111 Voted

Elbert Edwards and Bruce Siska were easily re-elected to the East Hampton Village Board on Tuesday. When the polls closed at 9 p.m., Mr. Edwards had received 55 votes; 53 votes were cast for Mr. Siska. Three write-in votes were cast, with two for Michael Elinski and one for John Wessberg.

The incumbents were re-elected to four-year terms. Mr. Edwards, the board’s senior member, was first elected in 1977. Mr. Siska is the newest member, having been appointed in 2011 to replace David Brown, who served from 1992 until his resignation. He was later elected to complete the remaining period of Mr. Brown’s term.