Security and fire vessel can reach 30 knots
The Sylvia S. has seen the last of her fishing days. The wooden trawler, taking on water, was hauled from its berth at a public dock in Montauk this week. Jane Bimson

Nitrogen will be the target in a costly mandate for all new construction

Wind farm officials hear fishermen’s pleas

The cash price at the Water Mill Shell station on Tuesday is slightly above average on Long Island. Jackie Pape

Dankowski family suggests growing only food crops

Self-contained work-force housing on wheels that can be brought in to house seasonal employees could be tried out on a town property in Montauk. A company called Kondo is developing prototypes like those above and has proposed a pilot program.